Agriculture and Renewable Energy Development Committee

The Ag Committee meets at 7:30 a.m. on the third Thursday of each month (except May and October when it does not meet) at the KCED Office, Willmar. The Ag Committee has been active for many years and the KCED boards identify agriculture as a priority area.

Committee Mission

To sustain, identify and develop agriculture, agribusiness and renewable energy opportunities.

Target activities that leverage Kandiyohi County’s assets in agriculture, with a special emphasis on Ag business, manufacturing, bioscience, technology, renewable energy and research.

Collaborate with other agriculture groups to support and market agriculture as an economic driver in Kandiyohi County through educational forums and innovative marketing that strengthen the Ag industry sector.

  1. Collaborate with other agriculture groups and producers to host community conversations and/or educational forums that support producers and dispel myths around agriculture.
  2.  Recruit additional value-added agriculture processors, businesses and markets.
  3.  Create a local vision statement for agriculture as the economic driver that it is in Kandiyohi County and share the vision broadly.

Agriculture will be recognized as an important, strong and vibrant sector in our area. Producers will be valued and supported and their income will increase.

  • Area Ag producers feel supported and valued for their role in our regional economy
  • Agriculture is recognized broadly as a strength of the area
  • Producers are supported in increasing their potential for success
boxes divider

Ag Producer BRE Survey

In 2017, KCED's Ag Committee completed its second BRE survey of Ag producers. Click on the photo to read the 2017 Ag Producer BRE Report.

boxes divider

Agriculture and Renewable Energy Development

Committee Members

  • Rollie Boll
  • Kevin Halvorson
  • Erik Hatlestad
  • Noah Hultgren
  • Larry Konsterlie
  • Dustin Kotrba
  • Kim Larson
  • Dan Lippert
  • Keith Poier
  • Nate Reuss
  • Dan Tepfer
  • Bob Meyerson
  • Harold Stegeman
  • Jordan Zeller
fall crabapples

Committee Minutes

Scroll to Top